Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 92 single-day events and 33 ongoing events

Events for Sunday, August 6, 2017

The Jeffrey Osborne Celebrity Softball Classic, presented by East Commerce Solutions, Walmart, Xerox, and Amica Insurance, will take place on Sunday, August 6 at Dodd Stadium, located at 14 Stott …
Posted 6/29/17 10:50 AM |171 views
The Jeffrey Osborne Foundation is pleased to announce the return of The ‘Jeffrey Osborne Celebrity All-Star Comedy Explosion,’ featuring actors/comedians Cedric the Entertainer, Chris Tucker, …
Posted 7/11/17 11:29 AM |83 views

Events for Monday, August 7, 2017

Wingate Residences on Blackstone Boulevard will host a performance by Connie Giso on Monday, Aug. 7 at 4 p.m. Giso is an energetic performer who encourages audience participation. She frequently …
Posted 7/17/17 02:58 PM |12 views
August 7 @ 11:00 am - 5:00 pm Did you know that you can sign up for health insurance any time your life changes and you need health insurance? Even if the open enrollment period for …
Posted 7/6/17 03:23 PM |45 views

Events for Thursday, August 10, 2017

Join us at McCoy Stadium for the Paw Sox vs Columbus game! Every ticket sold benefits our efforts to provide critical organizational support to the WRWC in our year-round efforts to maintain …
Posted 7/3/17 01:34 PM |25 views
Planning a remodeling project of any size requires a lot of thought, energy and focus. We’ll walk you through the process of revamping your kitchen or bathroom and examine the important decisions …
Posted 6/27/17 01:57 PM |73 views
Yes will return to the road late this summer for a series of dates they’ve dubbed “Yestival,” and they’re promising a set list stocked with old favorites. Along with their back catalog, the …
Posted 5/19/17 01:48 PM |70 views

Events for Friday, August 11, 2017

Lee Brice is a craftsman, the kind whose boundless desire to hone his skills and relentless pursuit of perfection are matched only by his humility about the entire process. His latest album, ‘I …
Posted 5/19/17 01:49 PM |65 views
The PERFECT Girl's Night Outback! Australia's HOTTEST Export - Thunder From Down Under - hits an intimate stage every night of the week showing off chiseled bodies, seductive dance routines, cheeky …
Posted 5/26/17 01:20 PM |56 views
The PERFECT Girl's Night Outback! Australia's HOTTEST Export - Thunder From Down Under - hits an intimate stage every night of the week showing off chiseled bodies, seductive dance routines, cheeky …
Posted 5/26/17 01:18 PM |55 views

Ongoing Events

Saturday, June 17, 2017 through Saturday, August 12, 2017
Holy Angels Parish in Barrington is hosting its “Big Money” Summer Raffle with monetary prizes of $1,000 (first), $500 (second) and $250 (third). The raffle tickets cost $40 each and are …
Posted 6/17/17 08:47 AM |285 views
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday from Monday, June 19, 2017 through Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Art League Rhode Island (“ALRI”), in collaboration with the Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University will open the 2nd Annual CSF (“CSF”) Symposium, jointly sponsored by the Medical …
Posted 5/2/17 03:48 PM |551 views
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 through Thursday, October 5, 2017
Nominate Deserving Students to be Recognized for Academic Achievements with Unforgettable Revs Experiences during 2017 Season What: New England Revolution fans and families are invited to …
Posted 7/18/17 02:30 PM |113 views
Monday, July 24, 2017 through Saturday, August 19, 2017
ArtProv Gallery's newest show, “Figure & Form, is an artistic exploration of the human body and its emotions that runs through August 19. “Figure & Form” is group show of paintings, …
Posted 7/24/17 02:30 PM |146 views
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday from Tuesday, March 21, 2017 through Friday, December 29, 2017
The tour stops include the Rhode Island Charter Museum, which features the Royal Charter of 1663 and other historical documents and artifacts; the State Room, where Gilbert Stuart’s famous portrait …
Posted 3/21/17 12:44 PM |330 views
Monday, July 24, 2017 through Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Join us for the 8th Annual RMH Providence Golf Open on Monday, July 24 and Tuesday, July 25 hosted by Grampy’s Charities. New this year! We’re excited to announce the 1st Annual …
Posted 1/13/17 02:11 PM |1092 views
Monday, July 10, 2017 through Friday, September 1, 2017
2017 Summer Art Camp runs for 8 weeks throughout the summer with 3 new workshops each week! Kids ages 6-12 have the opportunity to explore a variety of art forms all while making new friends and …
Posted 5/17/17 01:51 PM |431 views
Tuesday from Tuesday, May 16, 2017 through Sunday, July 30, 2017
Come relax every Tuesday evening on the Rooftop with live piano music by Billy Musto, and enjoy 1/2 priced wine (by the glass and bottle) all evening long!
Posted 5/10/17 10:26 AM |1377 views
Tuesday from Tuesday, March 7, 2017 through Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Guided Historic/Architectural Tours Offered on First & Third Tuesday Mornings Beginning its 2017 season on Tuesday, March 7, Providence Public Library will offer free guided architectural …
Posted 2/24/17 11:05 PM |796 views
Tuesday from Tuesday, July 11, 2017 through Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Wingate Residences on Blackstone Boulevard will host Tai Chi sessions for seniors Tuesdays at 10 a.m. in July. Dates include July 11, 18 and 25. Seniors are welcome to attend and learn more about …
Posted 6/26/17 03:53 PM |73 views
Thursday from Thursday, July 6, 2017 through Thursday, September 14, 2017
Mark your calendar and shop the Weaver Library Farmers Market every Thursday from 4 -7pm. Savor the summer with fresh, local foods, live music, and family entertainment. Libraries and Farmers Markets …
Posted 7/1/17 10:59 AM |224 views
Friday from Friday, January 6, 2017 through Friday, November 24, 2017
Bring Your Own Improv (BYOI) is now in its tenth season! This interactive improv show welcomes voluntary audience participation. You can participate in one of three ways: Applaud at a scene you like, …
Posted 12/28/16 12:42 PM |762 views
Friday from Friday, January 6, 2017 through Friday, November 24, 2017
Bring Your Own Improv (BYOI) is now in its tenth season! This interactive improv show welcomes voluntary audience participation. You can participate in one of three ways: Applaud at a scene you like, …
Posted 12/28/16 12:44 PM |802 views
Friday from Friday, May 19, 2017 through Friday, September 29, 2017
Come experience the fun and entertainment of the Roger Williams Park Carousel Village and enjoy some of the best local food trucks around! Ride the Carousel, explore Habro's Boundless Playground, …
Posted 5/18/17 12:40 PM |401 views
Friday from Friday, June 16, 2017 through Friday, July 28, 2017
Don't miss Rhode Island's craziest Comedy show around! Friday Night Hardcore Comedy! Can you handle it? With host Brian Beaudoin and comics Derek Furtado, Ray Harrington, Andrew Williams and …
Posted 6/14/17 02:07 PM |246 views
Saturday, July 29, 2017 through Sunday, July 30, 2017
This free admission, family-friendly festival features art, crafts and other ethically made cultural products created by Native artists from around the world. Enjoy demonstrations by artists, …
Posted 5/17/17 01:37 PM |446 views
Sunday from Sunday, May 14, 2017 through Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Spend your Sunday afternoons and evenings up on the Rooftop while enjoying our "Bubbles & Beats" series Featuring the Can't Stop DJs as they mix up the best in house, disco, funk and soul. …
Posted 5/10/17 10:31 AM |1263 views
Sunday from Sunday, June 18, 2017 through Sunday, October 29, 2017
Schoolyard Market is connecting our community with the bounty of Rhode Island’s farmers and food producers. Locals and visitors alike come for breakfast, stay for lunch, and leave with …
Posted 6/6/17 01:54 PM |272 views
Sunday from Sunday, June 4, 2017 through Sunday, September 10, 2017
Providence Flea returns on Sunday, June 4, from 10am - 4pm on the Greenway across from 345 South Water St in downtown Providence! The Flea runs every Sunday in this location rain or shine through …
Posted 5/23/17 05:45 PM |496 views
Tuesday from Tuesday, August 1, 2017 through Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Wingate Residences on Blackstone Boulevard will host Tai Chi sessions with Bob McManus for seniors on Tuesdays at 10 a.m. in August. Dates include Aug. 1, 8, 15, 22 and 29. Seniors are welcome to …
Posted 7/17/17 02:55 PM |42 views
Thursday, August 3, 2017 through Sunday, August 6, 2017
Founded in 1963, the Cape Cod Writers Center Conference is one of the oldest on-going writers’ conferences in the nation and has become a summer tradition on Cape Cod. This year’s CCWC Conference …
Posted 6/8/17 02:48 PM |294 views
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 through Sunday, August 13, 2017
Admission: $15 for Opening Night - $10 for every other screening. Now in its 21st year, New England's largest and most prestigious festival — Flickers' Rhode Island International Film …
Posted 3/27/17 12:50 PM |479 views
Monday, August 14, 2017 through Friday, August 18, 2017
Spark creativity and imagination at Linden Place this summer! Linden Place Museum is offering a week of summer art classes from August 14th – August 18th, 2017. This five-day, morning …
Posted 5/24/17 04:20 PM |379 views
Saturday, August 19, 2017 through Sunday, September 3, 2017
Occam Projects is pleased to present Comic Dust, a solo exhibition featuring new works by Alicia Renadette. Laced with household objects and celebratory memorabilia Renadette’s sculptures are …
Posted 6/20/17 01:08 PM |214 views
Saturday, September 30, 2017 through Sunday, October 1, 2017
Saturday, September 30 – October 1, Sunday Gloria Gemma's annual, 2 day, Flames of Hope: Celebration of Life™ weekend is our largest most anticipated event of the year, taking place in …
Posted 7/7/17 11:33 AM |195 views
Saturday, October 21, 2017 through Sunday, October 22, 2017
Ayurveda teaches us many different bodywork modalities, including oil massage called Abhyanga. Abyhanga is a Sanskrit word meaning “to rub the limbs”, usually with warm herbal oil. Expect to …
Posted 5/19/17 03:41 PM |238 views
Friday, November 10, 2017 through Sunday, November 12, 2017
Posted 12/16/16 09:08 AM |1263 views
Saturday, March 24, 2018 through Sunday, March 25, 2018
Pinda Swedhana is an Ayurvedic therapy that is traditionally performed with a bundle of steamed herbs, milk and rice to soothe the body and soul. The heat opens the pores and allows the balancing …
Posted 5/19/17 02:39 PM |277 views
Saturday, April 7, 2018 through Sunday, April 8, 2018
Eastern cupping is a merge between Ayurvedic marma points, acupressure, meridian therapy, Chinese cupping and moxabustion (smoked mugwort herb) over the marma and acupressure points. Expect to learn …
Posted 5/19/17 02:45 PM |227 views
Saturday, May 5, 2018 through Sunday, May 6, 2018
Ayurvedic Kati-Basti Therapy offers a very effective approach using a topical oil retention dam for alleviating disorders associated with the lower back and lower abdomen, also knows as swadhisthana, …
Posted 5/19/17 02:51 PM |242 views
Saturday, May 19, 2018 through Sunday, May 20, 2018
This is an excellent class to add to your massage therapy practice. It includes massage of the face, neck, shoulders, décolleté, hands and feet using Ayurvedic herbal oils and potions. Students …
Posted 5/19/17 02:56 PM |430 views
Saturday, June 9, 2018 through Sunday, June 10, 2018
Garshana is a Sanskrit word meaning “dry brushing”. Karyn will lead the class thru concepts, theory and history of Ayurveda, as well as give a demonstration on the first day. She will lead the …
Posted 5/19/17 03:00 PM |573 views
Saturday, September 8, 2018 through Sunday, September 9, 2018
Shirodhara Therapy This is an ancient oil therapy from Ayurveda. Ayurveda is a time-proven, evidence-based holistic medical system of self-healing. This is potentially one of the most …
Posted 5/19/17 03:21 PM |513 views